Council minutes, April 1 and 7, 1775

Gilbert G. Marselis appointed justice of the peace and assistant judge of the common pleas, David McCarthy justice of the peace for Albany county; Lewis McDonald jr. justice of the peace for Westchester county; Lawrence Lawrence, Thomas Baker, Cornelis Humfrey, John Wilkinson, justices of the peace and quorum, William van Wyck, Peter L. Monfoort, Stephen Duryea, Cornelis Dennis, John Wooley, James Germon, Eliab Yeomans and Daniel Ketcham justices of the peace for Dutchess county; William Shaw justice of the peace for Ulster county. New list of judges and justices for Orange county to be made out. Order on petition of Benjamin Hough and Daniel Walker (see N. Y. Col. Mss., 101:82).
Date Original
April 1 – 7 1775
New York State Archives. New York (Colony). Council. New York Colony Council minutes. A1895-78. Volume 26, page 428-429.
This image is provided for education and research purposes. Rights may be reserved. Responsibility for securing permissions to distribute, publish, reproduce or other use rest with the user. For additional information see our Copyright and Use Statement
Special Project
Enemies of the State: Rediscovering the Patriot-Loyalist Struggle in Revolutionary New York

More From This Series

New York Colony Council minutes